Elders and Deacons are chosen by the congregation

“This church shall be governed by presbyters, that is, ruling elders and teaching elders. Ruling elders are so named not because they “lord it over” the congregation (Matt. 20:25), but because they are chosen by the congregation to discern and measure its fidelity to the Word of God, and to strengthen and nurture its faith and life. Teaching elders shall be committed in all their work to equipping the people of God for their ministry and witness.”


2017 — Kathy Cerny, Harold Nafash, Diane Nafash, Flo Lilley

2018– Elaine Gustavsen, Marie Malajian, Donald Wagner

2016 — Bill Henderson Jr., Jeff Lyon, Kerry Schade

Moderator: Rev. Mark Burnham; Clerk: Flo Lilly

“The ministry of deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress. Persons of spiritual character, honest repute, exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, sincere compassion, and sound judgment should be chosen for this ministry.”


     Co-Chairs: Bob Kirsch & Angie Merkirche
Treasurer: Bob Lilley; Secretary: Dottie Wiessner

2017–Marge Fenston, Kurt Luhmann, Joe Schade, William Toeppe Jr.

2018 — Yvonne Campbell, Walter Johnson, Janet Johnson, Bob Lilley

2018 — Alton Campbell, Bob Kirsch, Angie Merkirche, Dottie Wiessner


final logo.jpg